Editorial Board

Chettinad Health City Medical Journal is published by the Chettinad Academy of Research and Education. Apart from the fair dealing for the purposes of research or private study, or criticism or review, no part of the publication can be reproduced, stored, or transmitted in any form or by any means without prior permission. Chettinad Health City Medical Journal and /or its publisher cannot be held responsible for errors or for any consequences arising from the use of the information contained in this journal. The appearance of advertising or product information in the various sections of the journal does not constitute an endorsement or approval by the journal and / or its publisher of the quality or the value of the said product or of claims made for it by its manufacturer.

Chief Patron

Mrs Geetha Muthiah
Chancellor - CARE


Dr.Sridhar. R
Vice Chancellor - CARE

Registrar - CARE

Editorial Advisors

Prof. Dr. Meenakshi. N
Dean i/c, CHRI

Dr Jagannathan N R
Professor - Eminence,
Dept. of Radiology, CHRI

Dr Jayakar Thomas
Director Research-CARE,
HOD - Dept. of Dermatology, CHRI

Dr Arun Kumar R
Vice Principal
Professor & HOD, Dept. of Pharmacology, CHRI

Dr Ramesh V G
Professor, & HOD
Dept. of Neurosurgery, CHRI


Dr. D. Raja
Professor, Dept. of Community Medicine, CHRI

Deputy Editor-in Chief

Dr Ahamed Basha Abdul Bari
Professor, Dept. of Physiology, CHRI


Dr Durga Krishnan
Professor, Dept. of General Medicine, CHRI

Dr Hepsibah S
Principal, College of Nursing, CARE

Dr Anbarasi M
Professor, Dept. of Physiology, CHRI

Dr Lakshmi K
Dean i/c, School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, CARE

Dr Surajit Pathak
Professor, FAHS, CHRI

Associate Editor

Dr Shoba Narayan R
Associate Professor, Dept. of FAHS, CHRI

Section Editors

Dr Priyadarshini Shanmugam
Professor & HOD - Dept. of Microbiology, CHRI

Dr Sudakshina Chakrabarti
Associate Professor, Dept. of Anatomy, CHRI

Dr Jaishree Vasudevan
Professor & HOD, Dept. of Paediatrics, CHRI

Dr Kailash S
Professor & HOD, Dept. of Psychiatry, CHRI

Dr Suruliraman S M
Professor - Dept. of Community Medicine, CHRI

Dr Priyadarshini Shanmugam
Professor & HOD - Dept. of Microbiology, CHRI.

Dr Senthil P
Dean i/c, School of Physiotherapy, CARE

Dr Shankar C
Professor, Dept. of Ophthalmology, CHRI

Dr Merlin Shalini Ruth
Professor, Dept. of Anaesthesiology, CHRI

Dr Anuradha G
Professor, Dept. of Biochemistry, CHRI

Dr Namasivaya Navin
Assistant Professor, Dept. of ENT, CHRI

Dr Shiek Fareeth Ahmed SSJ
Associate Professor, Dept. of FAHS, CHRI

Design & IT Support

Mr Durai Ravindran
Manager - IT, CARE

Mr Prabhakar
Sr Programmer, CARE

Mr Manigandan S T
Sr Web Designer, CARE

Mr Prabhu G
Sr Developer, CARE

Legal Support

Mr Dhinakaran

National Editors

Dr M Balasubramanyam
Madras Diabetes Research Foundation

Dr Shah Dupesh Khan
Metro male Clinic, Chennai

Dr Dalim Kumar Baidya
AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr Suresh Nair
Sri Chitra Institute of Medical Sciences & Technology,

Dr K Jaishankar
Madras Medical Mission, Chennai

Dr Thilaka Muthiah
AIIMS, New Delhi

Dr Mathangi D C
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education & Research, Chennai

Dr P Thirunavukarasu
Sri Ramachandra Medical College & Research Institute, Chennai

Dr A G Narayana Swamy
Saveetha Medical College, Chennai

Dr Vedantam Rajshekhar
CMC, Vellore

Dr Pradeep G Nayar
MIOT Hospital, Chennai

Dr Melvin George
SRM Medical, College

Dr T Prathima
MManipal University, Manipal

Dr SudhirAdalti
Sr. Consultant Cardiothoracic & Vascular Surgeon, Ahmadabad, India

Dr Praveen Varma
Amrita Institute of Medical Sciences, Kochi

Dr Surapaneni Krishna Mohan
Panimalar Medical College Hospital & Research Institute, Chennai

Dr D Ramesh Raja
Nakshatra Men, Women & Fertility Clinic, Chennai

Dr Satish Kumar
Adiga Manipal University, Manipal.

Dr Kaviya S Saveetha
Medical College, Chennai

Dr P Seshagiri
IISc, Bangalore

International Editors

Dr Anandhi Upendran
University of Missouri, Columbia, USA

Professor Asim K Duttaroy
University of Oslo, Norway

Dr Arun Chandran
University of Florida, USA

Prof Francesco Marotta
Director, Regenera Research Group, Milan, Italy

Prof Arun Dharmarajan
Curtin University, Perth, Australia

Dr Sujay Paul
Tecnologico de Monterrey, Campus Quertaro, Mexico

Dr Jayant G Mehta
BHR University Hospitals, NHS Trust, UK

Professor Dr AtilBisgin
Cukurova University AGENTEM (Adana Genetic Diseases Diagnosis & Treatment Center) & Medical Genetics, Adana, Turkey

Dr Sandro Esteves
Andrology & Human Reproduction Clinic, Brazil

Prof Xiao Feng Sun
University of Linkoping, Sweden

Dr P Sarah Subhashini
Al-Ahli Hospital, Doha

Prof Hong Zhang
Orebro University, Sweden

Dr Shankar Gopinath
Baylor College of Medicine, USA

Dr. MuralidharanAnbalagan Tulane
University School of Medicine, New Orleans, USA

Dr Sudha Sundar
University of Birmingham, UK

Dr. EzeodiliIkechukwu
University of Nigeria, Enugu Campus

Prof Rosa Di Liddo
University of Padova, Italy

Dr. Kamal Dua
University of Technology Sydney, Australia